Town Mayor Cllr Mike Smith, is delighted to announce the launch of this year’s Town Mayor’s Awards.

You are invited to nominate persons, organisations or businesses for the categories below.

The nominee must live, work, study in or contribute to the Parish of Aylesbury Town. You cannot nominate yourself (except for the Employer of the Year award). Nominations submitted anonymously or for serving Councillors will not be considered.


Lifetime Achievement

Someone who has made a significant contribution to the community over an extended period of time (this can be awarded posthumously)

Sporting Achievement

Someone of any age who has shown great dedication to their sport e.g. a player, team, coach

Volunteer of the Year

An individual who has worked tirelessly for the good of our community

Service with a Smile

A business or individual that consistently provides a faultless and friendly service

Youth Award (up to 18 Years)

Recognises an individual or group of young people aged 18 or under, who have made a positive contribution to their local community. Nominations would be for exceptional young people who have helped others or shown outstanding commitment in improving their community.

Employer of the Year

A local employer that has gone the extra mile to the benefit of its employees and the wider community e.g. supporting community initiatives, offering opportunities and practicing sustainability (employers can nominate themselves for this award)

The Mayor is very much looking forward to receiving and reviewing your nominations.

Closing date for Nominations is 31st March 2020

To nominate please complete the online form or download the nomination form below and return it to 

Guidelines and Nomination Form

Winners and their guest will be invited by the Mayor to the Annual Mayor Making Reception in June 2020 to receive their awards.  Winners will be notified by the 1st May 2020

For more information please contact Sue Carpenter, Mayors Assistant on 01296 425678 or email

Town Mayor Awards 2019/20

The deadline for nominations is 31st March 2020