Aylesbury Town Council has 25 councillors (see Councillors), each elected for a term of four years. Each year, a Town Mayor, a Deputy Mayor and the Council Leader are elected at the Annual Meeting of the Council, which is held in May.

The Town is divided into the following 13 wards:

Bedgrove, Central, Coppice Way, Elmhurst, Gatehouse, Hawkslade, Mandeville & Elm Farm, Oakfield, Oxford Road, Quarrendon, Southcourt, Walton Court and Walton.

Ward Map

If you are not sure what ward you live in, please contact the Town Hall on 01296 425678 (Monday to Thursday, 8.45 am to 5.15 pm and 8.45am to 4.45pm Friday) or email us and we will be happy to help you.

The procedures and business of the council are conducted according to the council’s Standing Orders. The council has adopted and approved the Code of Conduct and Standing Orders & Financial Regulations, both of which can be viewed on our Policies page.

Administration is provided by the Town Clerk, Keith Gray, and his staff who can be contacted at the Town Hall.